NISOD Awards Given to Several A-B Tech Staffers

November 1, 2019
Tech Talk

Sixteen A-B Tech Employees received the 2019 NISOD Excellence Award from the National Institute for Staff and Organization Development.

The NISOD Excellence Awards were established in 1991 to provide NISOD-member colleges with an opportunity to recognize individuals doing extraordinary work on their campuses. Since then, more than 25,000 recipients have been honored with the Award by their colleges.

Using their own criteria, NISOD member colleges submit the names of employees each year who have demonstrated an outstanding commitment and contribution to their students and colleagues.

The 2019 recipients are:

Tamala Barnett

Christopher Bugher

Barbara Butcher

Candance Crump

Patricia Downey

Jason Fair

Richard Gibson

Clinton Gorman

Marty McNeely

Megan Redding

Kristen Schlaefer

Kenna Sommer

Jim Sullivan

Anna Szymanski

Shanna Thomas-Hough

Sarah Zetterholm

See a list of all A-B Tech recipients past and present on the NISOD website. Type in Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College in the search bar.


All News