A-B Tech Board Members

Board of Trustees 2015-2016

Member Occupation Appointed By Term Expires
Mary Ann Rice Senior Vice President, State Employees' Credit Union The Governor 2018
Wayne Brigman Safety Consultant, Trucking Industry Madison County Commissioners 2017
Joe Brumit, Chair Owner, Brumit Restaurant Group Buncombe County Commissioners 2016
Frances Ramsey Retired, Madison County Schools Madison County Commissioners 2016
Roger Metcalf Retired, Educator Boards of Education 2019
Richard B. Hurley Retired, Square D Company Boards of Education 2016
Don C. Locke Retired, NCSU Distinguished Professor Emeritus Boards of Education 2018
Kaye A. Myers

Retired, Tourism Development Officer, Mtn Region
NC Dept. of Cultural Resources

The Governor 2016
John Parham Jr., MD Physician, Charles George VA Hospital Boards of Education 2017
Mike Fryar Retired Race Engine Builder Buncombe County Commissioners


Robin Ramsey US Senate Staff Member The Governor 2017
Pamela Baldwin Superintendent, Asheville City Schools Buncombe County Commissioners 2019
Mandy Stone Assistant County Manager/Department Social Services Director Buncombe County Commissioners 2018
Bruce Briggs Retired Judge The Governor 2019
Ana Frady President, Ex-Officio Student Government Association 2016