Your Dreams Our Mission banner image

Board of Trustees 2019-20

Member Occupation Appointed By Term Expires
Mary Ann Rice, Chair Senior Vice President, State Employees' Credit Union The Governor 2022
John Parham Jr., MD, Vice Chair Physician, Charles George VA Hospital Boards of Education 2021
Leah Ashburn President and CEO, Highland Brewing Company Boards of Education 2020
Gene Bell Retired CEO, Asheville Housing Authority Buncombe County Commissioners 2020
Bruce Briggs Retired Judge The Governor 2019
Wayne Brigman Safety Consultant, Trucking Industry Madison County Commissioners 2021
Joe Brumit, Immediate Past Chair CEO, Brumit Restaurant Group The Governor 2020
Ronald P. Edgerton

Retired, CEO

The Governor 2021
Mike Fryar Retired Race Engine Builder Buncombe County Commissioners 2021
Jacquelyn Hallum Director, Health Careers and Diversity Education MAHEC Boards of Education


Matt Kern Owner, M.C. Kern Contracting Buncombe County Commissioners 2019
Keynon Lake Buncombe County Community Engagement Team Buncombe County Commissioners 2022
Roger Metcalf Retired, Educator Boards of Education 2019
Frances Ramsey Retired, Madison County Schools Madison County Commissioners 2020
Darinda Noah President, Ex-Officio Student Government Association 2019