Dental Faculty and Staff

Dolly Horton, CMA, (AAMA), Ed. D.
Dean, Allied Health and Public Service Education
828-398-7240
dhorton@abtech.edu

Glenna Gunter, AAS, BSBA
Secretary, Allied Health and Public Service Education
828-398-7281
ggunter@abtech.edu

Carol Little, CDA, RDH, MHS
Chairperson, Allied Dental Programs
828-398-7195
clittle@abtech.edu

Carol Little holds a diploma in Dental Assisting from UNC-Chapel Hill, DANB Certified Dental Assistant, A.A.S. in Dental Hygiene from A-B Tech, Bachelor in Allied Health from Mars Hill College and a Master in Health Science (emphasis in education) from Western Carolina University.  

Brenda Fisher, RDH, BSDH
Dental Hygiene Program Director
828-398-7284
bfisher@abtech.edu

Brenda Fisher holds an A.A.S. in Dental Hygiene from A-B Tech. and a Bachelor in Dental Hygiene from East Tennessee State University in Dental Health.  She is the Program Director in the Dental Hygiene Program.

Tisha Anderson, CDA, BHS
Dental Assissting Program Director
828-398-7256
tanderson@abtech.edu

Tisha Anderson holds a Diploma in Dental Assisting from A-B Tech, DANB Certified Dental Assistant, Bachelor in Health Science from Nova Southeastern University.  She is the Program Director in Dental Assisting.

Christine Halvorson, CDA, RDH, BS
Clinic Coordinator/Instructor
828-398-7267
chalvorson@abtech.edu

Chris Halvorson holds a diploma in Denatl Assiting, DANB Certified Dental Assistant, holds A.A.S. in Dental Hygiene from St. Phillips College and Bachelor in Liberal Arts from Regents College. She is the Clinic Coordinator and is an Instructor in the Dental Assisting and Dental Hygiene Programs.

Marilee Bush, RDH, BSDH
Dental Hygiene Instructor
828-398-7271
mbush@abtech.edu

Marilee Bush holds an A.A. degree in Pre-Pharmacy from Cerritos College in California and a Bachelor of Science in Dental Hygiene from University of Southern California.  She is an Instructor in Dental Hygiene and the 2nd year Hygiene Coordinator.

Karen Pruett, CDA, CDPMA
Dental Office Manager
828-398-7255
828-398-7251 (fax)
kpruett@abtech.edu

Karen Pruett has a diploma in Dental Assisting from A-B Tech.  She is a DANB Certified Dental Assistant and Certified Dental Practice Management Administrator.  She manages the front desk and scheduling of the clinic.

Paula Covert, CDA, RDH, BSDH
Dental Assisting Instructor
828-398-7239
pcovert@abtech.edu

Paula Covert holds a Diploma in Dental Assisting, A.A.S. in Dental Hygiene and a Bachelor in Dental Hygiene from UMKC.  She is an Instructor in Dental Assisting Programs and Dental Hygiene.

Ozzy Cocarelli, DDS, M.Divinity,CDA
Instructor
828-398-7239
ococarelli@abtech.edu

Dr. Cocarelli holds a DDS from Sao Paulo, Brazil, specialty degree in periodontics, and a Masters in Divinty from Gardner-Webb University.  He is an Instructor in Dental Assisting and Dental Hygiene.

Marilyn Biddix, RDH, BA
Instructor
mbiddix@abtech.edu

Marilyn Biddix hold an A.A.S. in Dental Hygiene from A-B Tech and a Bachelor's degree from UNC-Asheville.  She is an Adjunct Instructor in Dental Hygiene Program.

Teri Staley, RDH, BSDH
Instructor
tstaley@abtech.edu

Teri Staley holds an A.A.S. in Dental Hygiene from Normandale College and a Bachelor in Dental Hygiene from University of Nebraska Dental School.  She is an Adjunct Instructor in Dental Hygiene Program.

Adriane Paleno, RDH, BSDH
Instructor
apaleno@abtech.edu

Adriane Paleno holds an A.A.S. in Dental Hygiene from Santa fe College and Bachelor in Dental Hygiene from St. Petersburg College.  She is an adjunct in Dental Hygiene.

Kristy Lance, CDA, CPFDA
Instructor

Kristy Lance holds a Diploma in Dental Assisting from A-B Tech, DANB Certified Dental Assistant and Certified Preventive Functions Dental Assistant.  She is an Adjunct Instructor in Dental Assisting.

Kay McCollum, CDA, RDH, M.Ed.
Instructor

Kay McCollum holds a degree from Northeastern/Tufts Dental Assisting Program and  is DANB Certified Dental Assistant,  A.A.S. in Dental Hygiene from Dekalb Community College, Bachelor of Science from Georgia State University and Master in Education from Georgia State University.  She is an Adjunct Instructor in Dental Assisting and Dental Hygiene.

Thomas (Tom)Cannon, DDS
Dentist

Dr Cannon hold a Doctor of Dental Surgery from UNC Chapel Hill School of Dentistry.

Kendall Bernier, DMD
Dentist

Dr. Bernier holds a Doctor of Medical Dentistry from University of Michigan, Advanced Education in General Dentistry.

 

 

 

My A-B Tech
I want to…